The WDBCO Board of Directors is a 27-member board of professionals in the public, private and non-profit sectors. Our members are appointed through the Mayor and Franklin County Board of Commissioners and are charged with ensuring programs and initiatives are aligned with the overall workforce development plan on a local, state and national level.

Executive Officers

Evelyn                                      Brad Lamone
Evelyn Sullen Smith (Chair)                                   Brad Lamone (Vice Chair)
Dell Enterprise                                                          Engineered Profiles

Sean Grant (Treasurer)                              Pegeen Cleary Potts (Secretary)
Columbus 2020                                              Columbus City Schools

Board of Directors

Pierre Bigby
Bigby Financial Planning, LLC

Robert (Bo) Chilton
IMPACT Community Action

Lisa Courtice, PhD
United Way of Central Ohio

Steve Dackin
Columbus State Community College

Chuck Davis
Cameron Mitchell Restaurants

Don DePerro
Columbus Chamber

Robert Gartner
Columbus Sheet Metal Workers

Jeremy Gildow
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities

Matt Habash
Mid-Ohio Foodbank

Dorsey Hager
Columbus Building Trades Council

Dewitt Harrell
Primary One Health

Quintin Harris
City of Columbus Department of Development

Sumithra Jagannath
ZED Digital Software Enterprise

Erik Janas
Franklin County Board of Commissioners

Daniele Lopes Johnson
Nationwide Insurance

Brad Lamone
Engineered Profiles, LLC

Alison Mincey
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Brian Morris
Morris Communication

Jim Negron
Corna Kokosing Construction

Tom Poole
Huntington Bank

Ronnie Marquez- Posey, MBA
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services

Stephen Sayre
City of Columbus, Mayors Office

Jim Schimmer
Franklin County Economic Development

Archie Williamson
Diversified Systems, Inc.

Board of Directors Meetings (2020)

February 26, 2020 8:30am (Location: TBA)

May 27, 2020 8:30am (Location: TBA)